Year 1

Year 1 of leadership academy;
What a year of learning for me; from the students, the staff, and the leadership academy. It’s great how collaboration can help build ideas, confidence, and wisdom. I felt this year I did a lot more reflecting on my practice – both as a teacher and as an administrator.
This leadership academy has been a great learning piece for me. The monthly group discussions whether on Twitter, blogging or face to face, has made me reflect each and everyday. I’ve reflected on how I can help and support the school community. There have been days that I’ve felt successful and days I’ve felt frustrated but I’ve always felt like I could share the success and failures with the leadership group. At the end of the day I always come away with ideas on how to move forward and help those around me.

Thank you all for a wonderful year!

Lesley Allison

2 thoughts on “Year 1

  1. Confidence. You used this word in your reflection and it made me realize that this experience with leadership academy has increased my confidence as a leader. I can make an impact and support change in my school.

    Like

Leave a comment