Leadership Academy Year Reflection

It is hard to believe that the first year of leadership academy is already coming to a close. The insights and knowledge gained toward improving my overall leadership practice whether being through the session topics, reading material, discussions and presenters has been an invaluable gift that leaves me feeling truly blessed for having had the opportunity to take part in it at onset of my leadership career in leadership. The highlight for me has to be the camaraderie and networking among the other fellow participants that has developed as a result of being part of this initiative. It is so beneficial to be able to be connected with others in other buildings and learning from their experiences in addition to one’s own. This district is filled with so many talented individuals and by putting them together in a program such as this, one can’t help but come out of it feeling motivated, inspired and pushed to grow. I am looking forward to what year two brings.

One thought on “Leadership Academy Year Reflection

  1. You are so right Michel. It has been an amazing experience. The blogging was amazing to read everyone’s ideologies on education best practices. The part I enjoyed most was getting to know new people in our district that share common interests with me. Twitter chats were fun and fast paced as well. I am as well looking forward to next year’s evening to grow more in my profession by learning from others.

    Like

Leave a comment